Moravian Church in North America

In Essentials, Unity; In Nonessentials, Liberty; In All Things, Love.

Moravian Church in North America
North: Bethlehem, Pa.
South: Winston-Salem, N.C.

Contact Us

Provincial Staff

betsyspeaks1

The Northern Province is headquartered at the Moravian Church Center in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. In the Church Center are Provincial Elders’ Conference offices, finance, benefits/human resources, stewardship and Provincial Women’s Board.  The Church Center is also home to the Board of World Mission, Interprovincial Board of Communication and the Eastern District of the Northern Province.

Provincial Elders’ Conference
Elizabeth D. Miller, PEC President Ext. 19
email: betsy@mcnp.org

Gloria Reisinger, PEC Admin. Assistant Ext. 12
email: gloria@mcnp.org

 

Finance Office
Brenda Cahill, Controller, Ext. 11
email: brenda@mcnp.org

Tammy Curcio, Assistant to the Controller, Ext. 17
email: tammy@mcnp.org

 

Benefits Office

Jacquie Petko, HR and Benefits Manager, Ext. 16
email: jacquie@mcnp.org

Marie Ritter, Administrative Assistant, Ext. 15
email: marie@mcnp.org

 

Church Planting
Darryl Bell, Interim Church Planters’ Resource Advisor
7465 Crossing Pl.
Lewis Center OH 43035
email: darryl098@gmail.com

 

Mailing Address:
Moravian Church Center
PO Box 1245
 Bethlehem, PA 18016-1245 
Physical Address:
Moravian Church Center
1021 Center St.
Bethlehem, PA 18018
 Phone: 610.867.7566
or 800.732.0591
 Fax: 610.866.9223 

churchcenterimage
View Larger Map

 

Moravian Daily Texts

09/23/2018

Eighteenth Sunday after Pentecost

Watchword for the Week — Jesus says, “Whoever wants to be first must be last of all and servant of all.” Mark 9:35

Sunday, September 23 — Jeremiah 11:18–20; Psalm 54
James 3:13–4:3,7–8a; Mark 9:30–37

I will forgive their iniquity, and remember their sin no more. Jeremiah 31:34

John wrote: My little children, I am writing these things to you so that you may not sin. But if anyone does sin, we have an advocate with the Father, Jesus Christ the righteous. 1 John 2:1

Gracious Advocate, so often we go off on our own and lose our way. We take our eyes off of you and selfishly focus on the world. Thank you for not abandoning us to ourselves. Thank you for bringing us back into loving communion with you. In the name of Christ, our redeemer, we pray. Amen.

Buy the Book