Northern Province Racial Justice Team offers Advent study

The Northern Province Provincial Racial Justice Team is providing resources for the Advent Season in the form of a series called “A New Way of Being.” We are offering four session that feature a video story shared by a Moravian who has been impacted by racism.  The session will also incorporate the Revised Common Lectionary Text from Sundays in Advent, a short written reflection and discussion questions.

You may invite your congregation to join in a Provincial Zoom Wednesdays December 2nd– 23rd  led by members of the Provincial Racial Justice Team at 5pm Mountain, 6pm Central and 7pm Eastern to last no longer than one hour.  Use this link for all four sessions.

The materials are also available if you choose to utilize during worship, adult or youth discussion as an alternative to Wednesday evenings.

The complete text of this study can be found here.