Regional Youth Council

The Regional Youth Council (RYC) brings together youth from our Moravian congregations to plan provincial events, develop themes and programs for summer camp, and enjoy times of worship, fellowship and fun.

Each church in our province has the opportunity to have some of its Senior Highs serve as representatives. The purpose of the RYC is to be a “connector” between Moravian youth and youth groups, doing whatever it can to promote unity and friendship among Moravian youth as they live and grow as followers of Christ.

For questions about RYC or if your church is not currently represented, contact Hanna Jackson, RYC Coordinator and Macy Sawtelle (working with RYC during Hanna’s maternity leave).

Upcoming RYC Events

Opening Cookout | Sunday, August 18th, 3:45pm-7:00pm | Friedland Moravian Church, Winston-Salem, NC
RYC will sing during the Children’s Lovefeast at the Children’s Festival, after the lovefeast we will gather for our Opening Cookout!

Lock-In| Saturday, September 14th-Sunday, September 15th, 8:00pm (Saturday)-12:00pm (Sunday), New Philly Moravian Church, Winston-Salem, NC
RYC will gather for a planning lock-in! Come with ideas for the year, as well as a drink and snack to share with the group. Make sure to eat dinner before.

RYC Fall Fun Day | Sunday, October 13th, 2:30pm-4:30pm | BCM Office, Winston-Salem, NC
Wear your Halloween costume (church appropriate), trick out your trunk, and come hang out with your RYC friends! We will have games, snacks, and singing!

RYC Documents

2019-2020 Schedule (PDF)
RYC Constitution (PDF)

2019-2020 RYC Executive Committee

Emily Corum (Clemmons), President
Ashleigh Larson (Olivet), Vice-President
Lindsay Fulp (Fulp)
Eleanor Lott (Calvary)
Jacob Messick (Friedland)
EmmaGrace Stevenson (Fries)

Congregational Representatives

Eleanor Lott (Calvary)
Madison Stone (Calvary)
Ashlyn Davis (Calvary)
Emily Corum (Clemmons)

Lydia Waddell (Friedberg)
Emma Eggers (Friedberg)
Jacob Messick (Friedland)

EmmaGrace Stevenson (Fries)
Jonah Synder (Fries)
Lindsay Fulp (Fulp)
Oshyn Bryant (Grace)
Christopher Stirewalt (Home)
Ashleigh Larson (Olivet)
Aidan Schumaker (Olivet)

Adult Advisors

Hanna Jackson, RYC Coordinator (Calvary)
Zach Dease (Macedonia)
John G. Rights (New Philadelphia)
Macy Sawtelle (Advent)
Michael Sawtelle (Friedland)