Provincial Information

Provincial Elders’ Conference

The Provincial Elders’ Conference (PEC) provides the executive leadership for the Northern Province.  It administers the governance of the Church under the rules and regulations adopted by the Provincial Synod. The PEC includes eight members, including the president of the PEC, the presidents of the Eastern, Western and Canadian Districts and four lay members.  Members are elected by the Provincial Synod (held every four years), with the exception of the district presidents.

This PEC was elected at the June 2018 Synod of the Moravian Church Northern Province and will serve until 2022.

The Provincial Elders’ Conference, Northern Province

Office: 1021 Center St., PO Box 1245, Bethlehem, PA 18016-1245
O: 610.867.7566 or 800.732.0591, F: 610.866.9223

Elizabeth D. Miller
email: [email protected]

David E. Bennett
Eastern District president
email: [email protected]

Greg Weir
Canadian District president

Bruce Nelson
Western District president

Susan Dreydoppel
Nazareth, Pennsylvania

Bruce Shoger
Victoria, Minn.

Valerie Bean Wagner
Waconia, Minnnesota

Ralph Wanamaker, Jr.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania

Gloria L. Reisinger*
Administrative Assistant
email: [email protected]
(*Not a member of the PEC)