Provincial Information Synod 2023

Northern Province Synod Elects New Leadership

The 2023 Synod of the Northern Province of the Moravian Church in America finalized elections of all members of the Provincial Elders’ Conference for the next intersynodal period (2023-2026) on Saturday, June 24th.

The Rev. David Bennett was elected as president of the Northern Province PEC.

Lay members elected include Susan Dreydoppel from Nazareth, PA; Ralph Wanamaker, Jr. from Bethlehem, PA; Ruth Ricketts from Brooklyn, NY; and Keith Gohdes from Davenport, ND.  They join District Presidents the Rev. Melissa Johnson (Eastern), the Rev. Bruce Nelson (Western), and Dave Jones (Canadian).

The new PEC was installed at a worship service on Sunday, June 25th. They will serve until the Northern Province Synod in 2026.

In photo above: Bruce Nelson; Missy Johnson; Dave Bennett; Dave Jones; Susan Dreydoppel; Ralph Wanamaker, Jr.; Keith Gohdes. (Not pictured: Ruth Ricketts)