The Western District is part of the Northern Province of the Moravian Church in America and includes Moravian work in California, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, North Dakota, and Wisconsin. Click here to view a full list of Western District congregations, ministries, and agencies.

The Western District Executive Board (WDEB) is comprised of both lay and ordained members and led by the district president. It has a supervisory responsibility for the congregations and clergy of the District, and is concerned with everything from conflict management to evangelism. Current WDEB members include Rev. Bruce Nelson (president), Cindy Fahney, Courtney Bauder, Nancy Chandler, Rev. Dr. Amy Gohdes-Luhman, Rev. Kerry Krauss, and Cheryl Lovlien.