The Story: The Bible As One Continuing Story of God and His People|1001217#CBD-PD-Description

From publisher’s website:

The Story reveals the unfolding, grand narrative of the Scriptures. Condensed into thirty-one accessible chapters, The Story sweeps you into the unfolding progression of Bible characters and events arranged chronologically from Genesis to Revelation — allowing the stories, poems, and teachings of the Bible to read like a novel.

The Story DVD gives groups of all sizes the opportunity to learn, discuss, and apply what they have experienced during their 31-week The Story church-wide experience. Pastor and author Randy Frazee presents 31 ten-minute teachings on how the story of Scripture intersects with the story of your life. 

To understand the Bible, says author and pastor Randy Frazee, you need bifocal lenses, because two perspectives are involved. The Lower Story, our story, is actually many stories of men and women interacting with God in the daily course of life. The Upper Story is God’s story, the tale of his great, overarching purpose that fits all the individual stories together like panels in one unified mural. 

Bestselling author Max Lucado also adds some introductory insights. 

Through these 31 video sessions, The Story DVD curriculum will open your eyes to God’s master-plan as it unfolds in the lives of the Bible’s characters. Discover the heart of God’s Upper Story and the joy that comes as you align your story with God’s. The Story DVD and Participant’s Guide (sold separately) are designed for use by groups of all sizes, including small groups and Sunday school and adult education classes, for each of the 31 weeks of The Story church-wide journey. 

Sessions include: 

  • Creation: The Beginning of Life as We Know It 
  • God Builds a Nation 
  • Joseph: From Slave to Deputy Pharaoh 
  • Deliverance 
  • New Commands and a new Covenant 
  • Wandering 
  • The Battle Begins 
  • A Few Good Men…and Women 
  • The Faith of a Foreign Woman 
  • Standing Tall, Falling Hard 
  • From Shepherd to King 
  • The Trials of a King 
  • The King Who Had It All 
  • A Kingdom Torn in Two 
  • God’s Messengers 
  • The Beginning of the End (of the Kingdom of Israel) 
  • The Kingdoms’ Fall 
  • Daniel in Exile 
  • The Return Home 
  • The Queen of Beauty and Courage 
  • Rebuilding the Walls 
  • The Birth of the King 
  • Jesus’ Ministry Begins 
  • No Ordinary Man 
  • Jesus, the Son of God 
  • The Hour of Darkness 
  • The Resurrection 
  • New Beginnings 
  • Paul’s Mission 
  • Paul’s Final Days 
  • The End of Time