Global Partners

The Board of World Mission is the mission agency of the Northern, Southern and Alaska Provinces of the Worldwide Moravian Church. This page outlines the variety of ways in which we support other Provinces of the Moravian Church as well as mission areas, individuals, and other partners.

Partner Provinces

The Board of World Mission of the Moravian Church in North America (BWM) works with global partners in mission, accompanying them in a variety of ways as they develop in ministry within their specific contexts. With the support of the Northern, Southern, and Alaska Provinces, the BWM partners with six independent provinces of the Moravian Unity (Costa Rica, Eastern-West Indies, Guyana, Honduras, Nicaragua and Western Tanzania.  In addition the BWM accompanies two Mission Provinces, Cuba and Newfoundland/ Labrador.

The Board of World Mission is one of several mission agencies throughout the Unity.  Each mission agency is assigned to partner with some of our Unity provinces and mission areas called “Partner Provinces”. Below are a list of the Partner Provinces of the BWM. Click on any of the partners listed to learn more about that area!

Independent Provinces
Costa Rica
Eastern West Indies
Western Tanzania
Northern Tanzania

Mission Provinces
Newfoundland and Labrador

Mission Areas

In 2011 the Moravian Board of World Mission in North America (BWM) was assigned three new mission areas of the Unity.  We had already established relationship with seven churches in Peru who came together to become the Unity of Brothers and Sisters in Peru.  The Southern Province was assigned that same year to oversee new work in Sierra Leone and in Cuba, which is now a Mission Province. The Northern Province oversees the new work in Peru. They subsequently delegated this work to the BWM.  For more information on these exciting areas of new work, please click the links below.

Sierra Leone

Partner Ministries and Organizations

Armando Rusindo Mission Foundation
Rajpur Children’s Ministry

/* ]]> */